Darling, I Love You

I know a boy who likes me. Unfortunately, I despise him. The formatting is funny.

Darling, I love you.

I love the way you claim

To be an expert

At everything.

I love the way you have no shame

About bragging about your ignorance.

                But when I ask you

About Taiwanese politics,

You bluster.

Hem.

Haw.

And tell me to shut up.

 

Darling, I love you.

                I love the way you try

To exercise your vocabulary.

Didn’t the P.E. teacher tell you

That ballistic stretching was dangerous?

                So don’t even attempt to recompense

                                For your

                                Derisory,

                                Infantile,

                                Crude

                                English lexis

                                                With utterances too esoteric

For your plebian

Intellect.

               

Darling, I love you.

                I love the way you think

                                That the world is

                                A simple place.

                                Black.

                                White.

                                Good.

                                Bad.

                I love the way you shut down

                                Those who know better.

                                Those who know that

Life

Is

                A game

                                That is

                A web

                                Of lies.

                                Deceit.

                                Mutual push and pull.

 

Darling, I love you.

                I love how you are so

                                Damn

                                Gullible.

                The way you believe everything that someone tells you.

                Exactly the way they tell you.

                Without any grains of salt.

 

Darling, you are

                Amazing.

                Befuddling.

                Childish.

               

Darling, you are

                A total

                Dumbass.

4 comments on “Darling, I Love You

  1. Oh gosh…… blatantly obvious if you are in this class. I’m assuming that this will be kept hidden for a while then?

Leave a Reply

